University of Stirling Commonwealth Shared Scholarships 2018/2019

- March 06, 2018
University of Stirling Commonwealth Shared Scholarships 2018/2019

    The University of Stirling have been allocated 7 Commonwealth Shared Scholarships awards for the 2018-2019 academic year. 

    Application Deadline:

    17th April 2018

    Eligible Countries:

    Commonwealth Developing Countries

    To Be Taken At (Country):

    Scotland, UK

    About the Award:

    The Commonwealth Shared Scholarships scheme is a joint initiative between the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission and UK universities designed to support students from developing Commonwealth countries to undertake postgraduate study.

    Fields of Study:

    Eligible programmes include:
    • MSc Environmental Management (Conservation)
    • MSc Financial Technology (Fintech)
    • MSc International Conflict and Cooperation
    • MSc Sustainable Aquaculture

    Scholarship Type:


    Eligibility Status:

    Candidates must:
    • Be a citizen of or have been granted refugee status by an eligible Commonwealth country, or be a British Protected Person
    • Be permanently resident in an eligible Commonwealth country (see list from the link above)
    • Be available to start your academic studies in the UK by the start of the UK academic year in September/ October 2018
    • By October 2018, hold a first degree of at least upper second class (2:1) standard, or a second class degree and a relevant postgraduate qualification (usually a Master’s degree)
    • Not have studied or worked for one (academic) year or more in a high income country
    • Be unable to afford to study in the UK without this scholarship

    Number of Awards:

    The number of Awards is 7

    Value of Award:

    The University supports the student’s stipend (maintenance) allowance at the rate set by the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission. The Commission funds the cost of tuition fees, airfare and other allowances such as study-related travel.

    Duration of Program:

    1 year

    How to Apply:

    1. Applicants must apply via the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission’s Electronic Application System (EAS), available here:
    2. Applicants are required to apply to the University for one of the eligible programmes noted above. In order to be considered for an award applicants must hold an offer of a place at Stirling.  We would recommend applying to Stirling well in advance of the April EAS deadline. 

    Award Providers:

    Commonwealth Scholarship Commission



    Start typing and press Enter to search